Skip to content

Who’s your Hero? Endless Art by A House

February 21, 2010

Who is your Hero?

Well if you can’t think of a Hero please adopt one from these videos.

Endless Art is a great song by Irish band called A House.

There is two different versions of the same song. The first video includes all male icons and the second is all female. All dead but still alive. RIP 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 1:21 am

    I have spoken to some people about who their hero or Super Heros are. Margaret told me that she knows of none, except for discreet circumstances. She discussed John F.Kennedy in his handling of the Cuban Missal Crisis.

    Ted told me, his father.

    I would pick my mother as my hero. But for Super Heros, my first was Superman, then Captain Marvel, then Batman. I hope to do a video of the comments to the You Tube video of the epic battle between Superman & Captain Marvel, and more, much more.

    Almu had no trouble naming Batman, as her Superhero. He was a live mortal, whereas Superman was a total fantasy.

    Del Ennis, perhaps the greatest left fielder ever to don a Phillies uniform was my first real hero, together with Steve Van Buren from Honduras, the Eagles record breaking left half back.

    Chuck Brodsky sings a great song about Richie Allen, Chuck & Frankie’s hero.

    Jim Croce made up several of his own, Jim, Leroy Brown, Rapid Roy, Roller Derby Queen…I know a real life model of Jim’s for the song Leroy Brown. That is Bill Reid, who Jim had to, and did, look up to when Jim had his first job in the maintenance department of department of a hospital in Upper Darby. Bill was a Construction foreman, Billy was operating bulldozers and payloaders, digging the trenches for new sewer & water lines. Bill would bring his banjo or guitar into the lunchroom at the hospital lunchroom to play for all the “chippies”. Jim admired Bill for his musical talents way then…they remained real tight, and Jim wrote Leroy Brown some years later.

    Yeh, so Leroy Brown is a x between a Super Hero and a hero.

    I’ll stick up a video here, so you can see what I mean.

    Hy
    (to be continued)

  2. Pathfinder permalink
    February 22, 2010 9:51 pm

    My super hero was 90u aka Dick Koos aka The flying dutchmen never did find out why he was called that considering he was Irish and German. A very fine man,friend and most of all father. Others were Bill Fisher and Wm. Shields. Then their is the one and only Red Fearless Kruzer….yes with a z… as I said the one and only

  3. Audrey permalink
    March 30, 2010 12:31 pm

    My “Super Hero” was my grandfather. He was the only grandparent I ever had. All others died at early ages and I never had the pleasure of meeting them. He taught me what life was like before cars, TVs, phones and many other pleasures we take for granted. I used to love our long talks about the old days, never tiring of his memories of days gone by. Then I grew up and no longer had time for him, not realizing that he still had time for me and missed my visits and hugs. One day he was gone and I realized I would never have another chance to tell him what an impact he had made in my life and how much I truly loved him. PaPa was my ” Super Hero”. How I wish I could turn back time and devote more of my life to my “Super Hero”. He was so deserving of sharing more of my life. Gone but never forgotten, he will always be loved by me. I only wish my children and grandchildren could have shared some of his love and memories. I know he would have become one of their “Super Heroes”, too.

Leave a Reply

