Skip to content

St. Patrick’s Day : Waterford Ireland -Lenny/Waterford Harley Davidson

March 18, 2010

March 17, 2010 :

Touched down 4:50 AM GMT in Dublin.

Thank you Aer Lingus.

David Deegan met us at the Airport gate. No search, no questions, only Ireland greeting us with open arms.

Took 2 1/2 hours to get to Waterford from Dublin Airport. Sean resumed engagement with Maranda, Matilda and Alfie, Starsky & Hutch.

We napped , washed & headed for the parade.

THE PARADE

We we almost running late. The nearest parking was the far end of the quay away.

Sean dropped me at Waterford’s bridge, from whence the parade  began, handed me his iPhone, as mine was not yet tuned in for Ireland.

Hi Colleen.

With Sean’s phone, he could locate me to get me home. I need to become part of the parade.

I took a couple of steps & was walking down the paraders, when I saw all the friendly bikers in colors.

Shining Harleys, lots of them.

One in a big pickup with the biggest Harley in the bed & 2 beautiful young things astride the stallion.

Surely that was where I hoped to be.

A couple of Gaughan stories about the trip, who I was,  where I came from, & where I wanted to go.

They got  me to Lenny. Lenny said:

”Sure, jump up”.

I climbed up, jumped in, smiled pretty for the 2 pretty things, and the adventure began.

Lenny was playing perfect tunes , choreographed for the event. Was it all Shane McGowan & The Pogues?

I was in a dance: Grinning: Ear to Ear:

The Waterford St. Patrick Day Parade.

Blimy that.

That was an i Phone upload, edited on the i Phone and on You-Tube & here on M2NY…And Beyond (The Beyond being Ireland) on March 18,2010.  So noted July 15 2010 @ 257 AM US ED DST time.  So were the 2 below videos. Lennie was/is quite the man. Mrs Lennie drove me back to the parade zone after the tour to his shop. Soon to be revealed. Great great people: Mr & Mrs Lennie, The greying beard biker that roared & laughed, and all of the Irish…all…

CELTIC THUNDER : COLORS, SHOW YOUR COLORS

**************************************************************************************************

And my friends, above is the eye of the tiger, watch him roar…and laugh …up to the challenge…


3 Comments leave one →
  1. Richard Koos permalink
    March 18, 2010 8:47 pm

    YAHOO!!!

  2. hy permalink*
    March 18, 2010 9:32 pm

    THIS WAS SHOT ON A IPHONE.
    The stuff shot with the HIDef camera is far superior.
    There is much more of that, but will take a long time to change format from .mts to an editable file…
    Hy

  3. Ben permalink
    March 20, 2010 9:51 pm

    well alright

Leave a Reply

