Skip to content

Joe’s Legacy: A Tribute by Bob Adamski

July 14, 2010

Bob Adamski adds his magic to  “It’s Only Love”, written by Jon Lennon and Paul McCartney.

We will post Bob’s original stuff  too, soon. What a night. What a legacy.

Thank you Bob…

As for Joe, The Boys wrote it, Bob sang it, played it  –  I feel it, whenever I revisit with Joe in a song or in a video:

I get high when I see you go by…

My oh my.

hy

I get high when I see you go by
My oh my.
When you sigh, my, my insides just fly,
Butterfly.
Why am I so shy when I’m beside you?

It’s only love and that is all,
Why should I feel the way I do?
It’s only love, and that is all,
But it’s so hard loving you.

Is it right that you and I should fight
Every night?
Just the sight of you makes nighttime bright,
Very bright.
Haven’t I the right to make it up girl?

It’s only love and that is all,
Why should I feel the way I do?
It’s only love, and that is all
But it’s so hard loving you
Yes it’s so hard loving you — loving you.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. AAR permalink
    July 14, 2010 1:15 pm

    Nice to be able to read the lyrics along with hearing him sing and play. Beautiful lyrics.
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. July 15, 2010 8:52 pm

    It’s like a completely different song, the way Bob sings and plays it. “Haunting” is the word, as you put it so well, Hy. I just love Bob’s interpretation of this song. I’ve had it in my head ever since I heard him sing it at the Host Hotel – and I’ve played it over and over. So glad you got it on video, Hy. Thank you Hy and Bob!

  3. Gigi permalink
    July 19, 2010 4:27 pm

    Bob…pitch perfect and great picking!

Leave a Reply

